Board and Staff

OCN Board of Directors

Oregon Center for Nursing’s board of directors is an amazingly dedicated group of individuals passionate about nursing and healthcare! Comprised of up to 15 members, our board meets regularly to discuss the changes in the nursing workforce and healthcare delivery. Are you interested in serving on the OCN Board of Directors? Contact Executive Director, Jana Bitton, to learn more.

Devon Berry, PhD, Oregon Health and Science University School of Nursing

Cynthia Evans, MS, RN

Jordan Ferris, MSN, RN, CMSRN, Linfield College

Leda Garside, BSN, RN, Tuality Healthcare

Erica Knepper, BSN, RN, Adventist Health

Gretchen Koch, MSN, RN, Oregon State Board of Nursing (ex-officio)

Mallie Kozy, PhD, RN

Troy Larkin, PhD, RN, Providence Health & Services

Patricia Rojas, RN, MBA, Kaiser Permanente

Desi Shubin, RN, MSN, CNML

Mendy Stanford, RN, MSN/Ed, CNE

Ericka Waidley, MSN, BSN, Linfield College

OCN Staff Members

Jana Bitton, MPA
Executive Director

Rick Allgeyer, PhD
Research Director

Kelley Ilic
Operations Manager